Nuked
Welcome, Guest
July 12, 2014, 05:35:13 AM
News: Visit our Store for Pagan Books, Wiccan Jewelry and Magical Supplies! http://wicca.com/stores/entrance.html
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Shamanism and Wicca?  (Read 959 times)

Eagle_Spirit

• Meṁber
  • Elm
Shamanism and Wicca?
« on: February 05, 2013, 03:29:34 AM »

Hi everyone,

Im completely new to Wicca and pagan paths in general. Wicca found me a couple of months ago through happenings that were more than just coincidence and i have since found myself drawn spiritually to this path.

I have done a lot of research since i found that such religion exists and i have come to the conclusion that shamanic tradition is what ties in with me more than other paths. In saying that i still feel a connection to the earth and a wiccan path makes sense to me.

Since i was young i have always been interested in dreaming, before i was 10 I was telling my mum that i could control my dreams and was told that i was imagining it. (I later found out this was lucid dreaming.)
Dreaming, herbalism, healing and meditation are all aspects that i feel i want to know more about. I have already been told in my first encounter with wicca that i have an eagle spirit guide watching over me, (If anyone can explain how this witch may have known this that would be good too :) ) however wicca feels just as close to me.

Can shamanism and wicca be put together?
How will i know for sure that it is my calling to a shamanic path? (As i said i am very new to it all and of course have those natural doubts even though it feels so strong.)
Any places i can look for some basic meditation techniques? (I am particulary interested in Astral Projection, as i said.. Dreaming is what interests me most!)

Thankyou :)

Draconis Rex

• Your friendly, fire breathing
  • Council Elder
  • Palm
  • I am the mad dragon, hear me roar!
Re: Shamanism and Wicca?
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2013, 05:43:05 AM »

Hi Eagle