Welcome, Guest
September 17, 2019, 11:58:27 PM
News: Visit our Store for Pagan Books, Wiccan Jewelry and Magical Supplies! http://wicca.com/stores/entrance.html
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Super excited newbie  (Read 1915 times)

KittyKat

• Rowan
  • "I'm not lazy. I'm just very relaxed." -Anon :P
Super excited newbie
« on: September 22, 2015, 06:15:16 PM »

I am a super newbie and I am so psyched to be on here!!! I've been reading these forums and this site (and plenty of other sites) for hours a day!!! I'm getting ahead of myself haha! My name is Alice (or feel free to call me what you like or see fit) and I'm 16. I live in the USA on the South East border (so yeah I'm southern, haha!) I found Wicca and Witchcraft last week and I haven't been able to stop reading about it! When I first found it this sense of belonging, acceptance, warmth, and calm came over me and it was magnificent. I haven't talked to anyone on these forums because I was just given the permission thingy, but everyone feels like family. I feel closer to the people on here than I do my own family and y'all didn't know I existed until now, heehee! I come from a very religious family who if they knew what I was looking into would definitely ostracize me along with nearly everyone else in the community. My grandmother and a friend are the only one's who know that I'm beginning this spiritual journey to find where I belong and feel comfortable. I want to help people and bring as much peace to the world as I possibly can and I never want to stop learning. The journey so far has been enlightening and amazing and I can't wait to do more as I've yet to get my hands on any books.