Welcome, Guest
November 13, 2018, 10:27:33 PM
News: Visit our Store for Pagan Books, Wiccan Jewelry and Magical Supplies! http://wicca.com/stores/entrance.html
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Greetings  (Read 2305 times)

Kuerden D˙ghlas

• Willow
  • I've always lived for and by the special ...
Greetings
« on: November 17, 2015, 11:44:13 PM »

Since an introduction has been requested, here is a brief account of my background:

I started practicing witchcraft and cartomancy in the early '70s. My great-grandmother bought my first book on the occult, Everyday Witchcraft by Delphine C. Lyons, in 1972, along with two books on meditation and ESP. Then relatives gifted me a copy of Witchcraft USA by Florence Hershman and a book on mediumship, and I was hooked. I'd found my calling--to become a witch. Aunt Jesse also taught me how to read regular playing cards.

I met my first Craft teacher when I was 13--we're still in touch. She was Pagan author Mike Nichols' first student, and I was in turn her first student. She gave me a very basic but sound foundation in the Craft (which I still fall back on) plus a reading list that included Paul Huson and Sybil Leek.

Then on Imbolc 1984, at age 19, I received Dedication from Lillian Taber, my friend and high priestess of Moonstone coven (an early offshoot of the Faery Tradition) in Phoenix. Two years later, Lilly formally initiated me into the Craft.

Ten years later, I trained with Cora and Victor Anderson and was initiated in 1996 into the Anderson Craft Tradition by the Andersons personally, and was a member of their last coven.

My interim teachers included the late Christine Jones (Sybil Leek's last student and in-home nurse).

I'm not into vampires, Sabbatic Craft (e.g., Chumbley, Artisson, and other inquisitorial fantasies), nor worshipping Lucifer. I have zero tolerance for liars, drama, or witch wars. My bullshit meter is well-honed, and I'm not easily impressed.