Welcome, Guest
September 17, 2019, 11:57:44 PM
News: Visit our Store for Pagan Books, Wiccan Jewelry and Magical Supplies! http://wicca.com/stores/entrance.html
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hi, I'm Addie and I guess this is my Intro  (Read 1030 times)

addiek

• Alder
    • Kailene's Study (Wordpress Blog)
Hi, I'm Addie and I guess this is my Intro
« on: January 27, 2011, 10:01:41 PM »

Well, as stated in the title, my name's Addie. I'm a student on the path (I in fact plan to perform my dedication on the new moon.) I have known and had an interest in Wicca since I was 11. (I was introduced to it in a rather odd fashion - asked to assist in a love spell by my very naive father.) At around 14, I began to read and research a lot. I had even started a make-shift BOS, but once my mother discovered it, she threw it out and bestowed upon me a thorough preaching session. After that, my interest remained, but I limited my interaction with it.

When I moved out to go to college, I set out with the intent to again delve into study. I lucked out in that my school had a club just for pagans to gather and share their beliefs. I met my boyfriend there, who was raised Wiccan, and I am very grateful to have him as he is a great source of support and someone to whom I can direct all my "dumb questions."