Welcome, Guest
July 17, 2019, 01:24:00 PM
News: Visit our Store for Pagan Books, Wiccan Jewelry and Magical Supplies! http://wicca.com/stores/entrance.html
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hiya!  (Read 1273 times)

Feuer Vogel

• Alder
Hiya!
« on: April 01, 2011, 01:46:13 PM »

Hi, I'm Feuer Vogel. :) (My name means "Fire Bird", because Phoenix was already taken. Oh well.)

I'm very new to paganism. It was something I was interested in all through high school. I'll admit that at first it was just a way to piss my conservative, Christian parents off, but as I learned more and more about it, I thought "hey, this is actually a pretty cool religion. My parents didn't want me to study paganism at all in their house, and at first, just to piss them off, I did. But I came to realize I needed to respect their wishes and I didn't practice or study until I moved out.

I moved out of their house last year, and got set up with classes to teach me more about paganism. I'm not sure that this is THE path for me, but I want to explore my options. I want to dig deep and learn more about myself and my personal spirituality. Even if later I decide that paganism is not the way for me, I want to leave with a better knowledge and understanding of myself. I don't care about magic and spells and whatnot too much- I want to learn *me*, and how to better myself through spirituality.

Anyways, sorry if this doesn't make sense. I have a hard time getting my point across and expressing myself clearly sometimes.  :-[

Hjolmaer

Re: Hiya!
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2011, 01:48:19 PM »

Hi, I'm Feuer Vogel. :) (My name means "Fire Bird", because Phoenix was already taken. Oh well.)