Welcome, Guest
July 17, 2019, 01:48:11 PM
News: Visit our Store for Pagan Books, Wiccan Jewelry and Magical Supplies! http://wicca.com/stores/entrance.html
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: My introduction  (Read 1371 times)

Condor33us

• Meṁber
  • Alder
  • Feel more at home with the animals and the forest!
My introduction
« on: May 04, 2011, 06:50:07 AM »

First let me start by thanking Admin for giving me the opportunity to join you folks.  I am 40 years old and have been married for 20 years now.  I always question those who say happily married as it has been quiet the feat up to this point.  LOL! she would agree we sometimes talk at length to the insanity of it.  We, Like most are content as we have had our ups and downs as many do.  I am a former soldier of the 3/77 armored battalion stationed in FRG ( Deutchalnd = Germany ).  We so loved it in Europe but at last we have made it back to the states.  I was raised in a strict Southern Baptist family and found I always had more questions then they could answer.  I never felt the peace they had offered.  I have never been on a quest to find a connection, or have I?  I am an avid reader and have spoke with many people through out the world and had a vague understanding of the Wicca / Pagan views.  I find many similarities in the teachings that I have been reading here central to my core values.  I have always planted trees, flower,s and taken in numerous pets that have been discarded.  I am an amateur photographer and have taken the time at least once a week to stop and snap a shot of a flower a tree even insects.  I find it important for me to log their existence.  The flower in all its glory bright colors fanned out for us to enjoy.  It is a shame that most do not take the time to notice, but that flower existed it LIVED here with us.  I think it sometimes made me feel awkard among my co-workers, but I think a few of you as I read through the site also may experience the same type of energy and joy in these n