Welcome, Guest
July 15, 2019, 10:56:00 AM
News: Visit our Store for Pagan Books, Wiccan Jewelry and Magical Supplies! http://wicca.com/stores/entrance.html
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Having a second go at this...  (Read 1035 times)

Semblant

• Elm
Having a second go at this...
« on: July 20, 2011, 01:15:03 AM »

Hello all, my given name is Jacquelyn. My penname is Semblant for no important reason in particular so it doesn't matter to me which anyone uses. :)

Anyways, I thought it would be a good idea to introduce myself a second time after being gone for over half a year. Also because it's quite likely that no one remembers me, seeing as I didn't post anymore than four times. ;)

So! More about myself...hmm. I'm 17, turning 18 very soon. I studied and read anything about Wicca that I could get my hands on for about a month. It was a short period, I know, but oddly intensive. Now, half a year later and recovering from an excessively uncool and turbulent period of my life, I have a rekindled desire to learn. I think I'm wiser now, more ready to commit to what feels right.

Seeing as that last paragraph was a bit heavy, I like drawing, flute-ing, dressing up, and writing. Mainly I have an obsession with creating and finding beauty in the world. Speaking of the world, I've recently decided to travel it by any means neccesary. The only question is when! :)
"...happiness has no frontiers, a state of mind and not a possession, not a set routine through life, not a goal to be gained, but something that steals in gently like an evening mist or the morning sunlight - something beyond our control." ~Robin Lee Graham.

oldghost

• Blackthorn
  • Nightwinds whisper all to me
Re: Having a second go at this...
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2011, 03:01:47 AM »

Welcome Back Semblant. Keep reading and be very careful how and where you travel . How long have you been playing the flute?.