Welcome, Guest
September 16, 2019, 01:10:28 PM
News: Visit our Store for Pagan Books, Wiccan Jewelry and Magical Supplies! http://wicca.com/stores/entrance.html
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hello all  (Read 825 times)

arrowolf

• Meṁber
  • Willow
Hello all
« on: September 29, 2011, 09:09:32 PM »

Hello all, I am a male in my late thirties. I have been practicing on and off for roughly 17 years. I have leaned mostly to druidism. I have always had a problem with all the formalities of rituals. I have had dreams of myself in a past life as a druid. It always appeared to me that i was in training, but was treated it felt like an outcast even though it seemed i was regarded with high potential. It has taken till now for me to figure out what the problem was. I have been told that i put out a lot of energy, and doing most things come naturally without actually doing rituals like i have seen in books. Don't get me wrong, because i pay my respects just in my own way. There i believe is where the problem i faced in that past life, and now as i am unable to really pinpoint or do a formal practice comes in to play. You see i have known that my animal guide is a wolf. Until now i have never really payed attention to what that means. After finally doing some reading and putting two and two together it made since to me why i couldn't  really follow a set or formal practice. Even in my dreams i had about the pack, i never really felt like a part of it. I was always following a female white wolf. It was at those times i felt (in my dreams as well as when i awoke) to be at one with myself. Here recently i realized that i had indeed found my white wolf. In my understanding of that animal i found myself. My spirit has never felt more alive. At least once a week i have dream where as a wolf i am sitting on a ledge over looking a forest and i feel peace. To let you guys know i have done formal rituals, but always end up feeling uncomfortable. I always feel like my body has expa