Welcome, Guest
June 15, 2019, 08:08:59 PM
News: Visit our Store for Pagan Books, Wiccan Jewelry and Magical Supplies! http://wicca.com/stores/entrance.html
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Spiritual Explorer Over Here  (Read 1239 times)

Aithne_Morgan

• Meṁber
  • Alder
Spiritual Explorer Over Here
« on: November 19, 2011, 10:53:15 AM »

Hello,

My name is Aithne Morgan. I am a new college student (Theatre Design and Technology), a vegetarian, and I like fun as much as the next person. I say that I am a spiritual explorer because I am unsure if there is a religion for me. Upon investigation, Wicca seems about as close as I will get to my spin on faith. However, I intend to study it before committing myself further. It seems that enough people do not take Wicca seriously without me using it in some bizarre fashion without any real connection with it.

Perhaps you can help me decide if Wicca is at least something to look into based on the following:

*DISCLAIMER*
I don't know much of Wicca. I do not believe anything negative about the religion. My views on magic are the same as my views on prayer in Christianity. Some people expect the result to come without work, and some know it won't.

1. I have been agnostic for many years. I do not intend to let go of my firm belief that I will never truly know if there is a concrete God or Goddess or a plethora.

2. I believe in the divinity of the world around me. I think that even if there is no deity making things pretty in our world that the world itself and the experiences and sensations (by this I mean cool grass, the wind, the grating of cement, the smell of flowers, the night sky, and the sun on my back) it has for me could fill my soul up many times over.