Welcome, Guest
July 17, 2019, 02:16:34 PM
News: Visit our Store for Pagan Books, Wiccan Jewelry and Magical Supplies! http://wicca.com/stores/entrance.html
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5   Go Down

Author Topic: A few stumbles forward in to this new world  (Read 6118 times)

Raven Sheelin

• Fir
A few stumbles forward in to this new world
« on: March 19, 2013, 12:01:12 PM »

Hello, my name is Raven at least that is the name my Goddess has given me. I am, as far as i am aware, the youngest daughter of the Morrigan and The Dagda. I am also the only Fae, mermaid,  in my area, as far as I know. My abilities are very new to me and I'm having a hard time controlling them. 

Anyway, I'm very new to Paganism/ Wicca/Wiccan, I started this path only a year or two ago and am what my mentor likes to call a "First generation" pagan. 

Meaning that the rest of my family is of the Catholic faith and doesn't know about the change in faith I have taken. 

I'm very new to all of this and am not such of how to handle the abilities and infomation I have been given by my guides and mentor. 

I guess you could say I am simply looking for a community of some kind to help me along and to talk to as I find my way in this new world I have just started to step in to. 

I hope I have found such a thing on this board.... I'm just looking for some of my own kind. I hope to find others like me here if they exist. 

Draconis Rex

• Your friendly, fire breathing
  • Council Elder
  • Blackthorn
  • I am the mad dragon, hear me roar!
Re: A few stumbles forward in to this new world
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2013, 12:19:48 PM »

Well met and welcome to TCC RS, I am the Dragon of these hallowed halls and I reside in the cavernous caves of the Scottish hills. I try not to scorch anyone here but sneezing can be embarrasing.

I hope you find here all that you seek, theres plenty of stuff here for you to work your way through, and if you get stuck just ask; someone will help. Enjoy your time with us