Welcome, Guest
November 21, 2019, 09:46:41 PM
News: Visit our Store for Pagan Books, Wiccan Jewelry and Magical Supplies! http://wicca.com/stores/entrance.html
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Hello :-)  (Read 2525 times)

XrayVision

• Meṁber
  • Alder
Hello :-)
« on: September 06, 2013, 12:46:40 AM »

Hello everyone,

My name is Liz. I'm 26 and live in the Southern MD area. I am an x-ray tech who works the graveyard shift. I have been working way too much to get to this point in my career, sometimes reaching 60-70 hour work weeks. The madness and stress of everyday life is starting to take its toll. I will be married in less than 2 months. I don't want to start my new chapter in life overly worked and losing who I am. Deep down I am a spiritual laid back person. I have recently started to explore different religious paths that speak to me. So, here I am, seeking knowledge to be able to regain my inner peace.

That being said, I enjoy crafting when I get the precious moments to do it, specifically soap crafting. I have my loving fiance at home along with my little midnight colored kitty Binx. My home is surrounded by a lake and the forest. It is an incredible sanctuary, I feel truly lucky to be there.

I look forward to reading the wealth of information before me. Have a wonderful day.

marisol

• Redwood
  • Blessed be all in the Goddess
Re: Hello :-)
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2013, 12:56:02 AM »

Welcome Xray.
Protect your 2nd amendment rights.

What do you seek?

Wanting to be someone else is a waste of the person you are.   Kurt Cobain

Draconis Rex

• Your friendly, fire breathing
  • Council Elder
  • Blackthorn
  • I am the mad dragon, hear me roar!
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2013, 04:35:34 AM »

Hi Xray, welcome to TCC. Interesting job, lousy hours, bummer of a shift too (unless you like that shift of course) ;D