Welcome, Guest
July 19, 2019, 07:53:03 PM
News: Visit our Store for Pagan Books, Wiccan Jewelry and Magical Supplies! http://wicca.com/stores/entrance.html
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hello!  (Read 862 times)

Radagast the Brown

• Meṁber
  • Alder
  • Life must be balanced
Hello!
« on: October 24, 2013, 04:56:10 AM »

Bonjour!

My name is Jonathan. I am currently a sophmore in Dallas, TX. I am fairly new to Wicca, still in my year and a day. I have always loved nature. Also, I enjoy writing. In fact, it is my goal to become an author. That's probably due to the fact that I love books. I collect them. But, that's rather obvious due to my username!

Anyhow, I originally found this website in my search for information. Your page on astral projection was quite helpful, by the way. I am a solitary, and to be honest I haven't really met another Wiccan/pagan. That said, your forum will be most useful in finding information/tips/etc.

I decided to become a Wiccan mainly due to it's view on nature and the spiritual world, as well as the peaceful lifestyle that comes with it. I eat all organic food, and am a firm believer that one must keep their body mentally, physically, and spiritually fit. Unfortunately, I had a rough early childhood due to the fact that my parents divorced when I was quite young. I wont go into details, but it greatly affected me in a negative way. As a child, I was always alone and didnt really have many friends/allies. I am finally starting to recover from that experience, and Wicca has helped me every step of the way so far.

Well, thank you for accepting me onto your forum!

Blessed be!
"When you look into the abyss, the abyss also looks into you . . ."

-Friedrich Nietzsche

marisol

• Redwood
  • Blessed be all in the Goddess
Re: Hello!
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2013, 06:07:16 AM »