Welcome, Guest
July 23, 2019, 07:26:39 PM
News: Visit our Store for Pagan Books, Wiccan Jewelry and Magical Supplies! http://wicca.com/stores/entrance.html
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: A Witch in the Heart of Dixie  (Read 1050 times)

Daharis

• Meṁber
  • Alder
A Witch in the Heart of Dixie
« on: December 09, 2013, 11:50:00 AM »

Merry meet,

I am new to the study of Wicca. I have always followed the transitions of the seasons and felt a kinship with the earth. I practice aromatherapy and have always had a penchant for herbs, though I am an indifferent planter.

I feel close to my dog, who is named Dixie, and believe in a special connection with animals.

I am only beginning to research the importance of crystals.

Basically, I am realizing that my personal beliefs and hobbies fit in with this idea of Wicca. I won't likely identify with every aspect, and I have never been one for a Coven.

I've read Buckland's Big Blue Book and two others, which mainly offered the same information. I understand Gerald Gardner and his kin attempted to establish a tradition for future Wiccans to follow, and this has since branched off to many, many divisions based on the worship of a particular sect of gods and/or goddesses, based on personal beliefs.

I know I must sound like a country hick in a big city with my simplistic understanding of the Way. I look forward to developing my knowledge of the Craft and of myself.

Blessed be.

MoonlitWings

• Birch
  • My wings, bathed in the light of the moon.
Re: A Witch in the Heart of Dixie
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2013, 12:05:15 PM »