Welcome, Guest
July 15, 2019, 11:10:27 AM
News: Visit our Store for Pagan Books, Wiccan Jewelry and Magical Supplies! http://wicca.com/stores/entrance.html
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hello Everyone :)  (Read 1162 times)

Aurora115

• Meṁber
  • Alder
Hello Everyone :)
« on: January 02, 2014, 08:20:09 AM »

Hello, so I am somewhat new to Wicca but I'm not. Let me explain, I realized at a very young age that I was a medium as well as a clairvoyant. Soon after I found out that so were some of the other women in my family as well. My mother and grandmother were always practicing with tarot, crystals, runes... Ect but never claimed to be a Wiccan. They never encouraged it but they never banned it in the house either. So as I got older I started exploring it on my own and found Wicca when I was a teenager, and I fell in love. I tried focusing my energy and honing my skills into it and it was amazing. However since my mother made us move A LOT, and by a lot I mean like over 20 times at that point, everything I've collected and written was stolen in the process of moving. Crystals, runes, alter materials, everything. After that I did give up Wicca for a long time. It's been over 10 years at this point, however I never gave up my love and appreciation for it. A lot of things stuck with me, but as I get older I realize that having the God and Goddess in my life is something vital for me and after this long I am willing to start from scratch again and regain my knowledge as well as learn as much as I possibly can. Any help or guidance would be more than appreciated, and I would love to make new friends as well. Thank you for reading this.

Blessed Be

Arnemetia

• Council Elder
  • Redwood
  • Crone
Re: Hello Everyone :)
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2014, 09:29:38 AM »

Welcome to TCC Aurora.  Enjoy your journey.

Check out the stickied threads, they have a lot of information.  Ask questions if you can't find your answers.

edited for spelling...