Welcome, Guest
August 20, 2018, 04:51:48 PM
News: Visit our Store for Pagan Books, Wiccan Jewelry and Magical Supplies! http://wicca.com/stores/entrance.html
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Question about Dieties  (Read 1650 times)

Augadelume

• Orange
Question about Dieties
« on: December 01, 2014, 09:29:03 AM »

Ok I have been reading and studying and the more I do I come to the conclusion that all of the Deities are all different parts of a whole Divine all the Gods are the total and sum of the male aspect of the Divine and all the Goddesses are the total and sum of the female aspect of the Divine and when the Male and Female aspects join and make a whole that makes the whole Divine. That is what I can make sense of if this is not true please help me understand better I am still learning and trying to understand what I can. Thank you in advance and Blessed Be to all of you and may the Divine watch over and bless you all!!!

C_A

• FIDEI DEFENSOR
  • Council Elder
  • Magnolia
  • JERSEY TRUE
Re: Question about Dieties
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2014, 11:02:34 AM »

Sort of.  To make the whole you need one of each.  The reason there are so many is that they are from all over the world. 
How soon IS now and who IS John Galt?

Augadelume

• Orange
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2014, 11:57:17 AM »

So its basically different point of views of the same thing with different names to go along with it ?

marisol

• Redwood
  • Blessed be all in the Goddess
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2014, 01:52:35 PM »

Sort of varies, yeah.
Protect your 2nd amendment rights.

What do you seek?

Wanting to be someone else is a waste of the person you are.   Kurt Cobain

Augadelume

• Orange
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2014, 02:41:24 PM »

Gotcha so I may be just jumping to conclusions or be completely off but would that mean that you don't necessarily have to call on certain aspects you could just go straight to the Divine itself?