Welcome, Guest
September 18, 2019, 12:20:21 AM
News: Visit our Store for Pagan Books, Wiccan Jewelry and Magical Supplies! http://wicca.com/stores/entrance.html
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hi All! I'm a newbie  (Read 1546 times)

scotty2016

• Meṁber
  • Alder
Hi All! I'm a newbie
« on: June 24, 2015, 07:19:52 PM »

Hi all!

My name is Scotty. I'm not sure where to start -- I'm not even sure where I am in life spiritually. I am 25 and a grad student. I grew up in a large family in the middle of no where. Anyway, a long story short, I was lucky enough to have 12 years of my life with my great grandmother. She instilled in me a love and respect of nature. She used it for everything; always telling me that nature held answers to all of our questions. Needless to say I would love to understand what she meant -- that journey has led me here. I have a deep love of nature and I am always hiking in my free time-- always peaceful. I recently learned that most of the people reading this so have a respect for nature.  I hope to learn a lot.

Thanks for reading! I hope to make some new friends here. Sorry for typos -- I'm on my phone.

Scotty

Alchymist

• Ash
  • Keep them off-balance and brazen it out!
Re: Hi All! I'm a newbie
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2015, 11:40:12 PM »

Welcome to TCC Forum Scotty. Take a look around at the various threads, especially the "sticky" ones, for a truly vast amount of information useful both for the newcomer and the experienced seeker. Go slowly, don't be afraid to ask questions (even daft sounding ones! ;D). One of us is sure to point you to an answer; maybe not the answer, but an answer nevertheless.

Above all; think for yourself. If something doesn't feel right for you, no matter who said it, perhaps make a note of it, but you don't have to blindly follow it just because one of us (or anyone else) swears it's the truth. We're all flawed human beings walking (in some cases, stumbling) along our chosen Paths.